Full history of Barcelona from the beginning of standing up to now

Barcelona is one of Spanish European giant clubs. This club, dubbed Los Cules, is headquartered at the Camp Nou Stadium in Barcelona, Spain. Barca became a popular club capable of a number of achievements in various competitions, both in the domestic and international scene. Of course, this club has a long history until now one of the most successful football clubs in the world. Here is Barcelona FC’s complete historical info from year to year starting early in form until now it is one of the most popular clubs in the world.

Beginnings founded by Joan Gamper

Barcelona was first formed on 29 November 1899 by Hans Gamper. Originally in October 1899, Gamper placed an advertisement in Los Deportes newspaper where he wanted to set up a football club by finding interested players and seeking financial support. Finally on 29 November 1899 accumulated 11 players who became Barcelona’s initial squad and formed a club that was then named Foot-Ball Club Barcelona.

The club immediately received success in the era of regional competitions, Campionat de Catalunya and the Copa del Rey. They won the first trophy in the year 1902, the Copa Macaya. Joan Gamper became an important figure for Barca in the early years, where he was also the President of the club since 1908. This Swiss man also sought funding to save Barca from bankruptcy at the time. Gamper also played a role in building a new stadium for Barcelona.

In the 1910 ‘s era, Barca became a symbol of the Catalan region, which they maintain today. Barca won several trophies, including 6-time Copa del Rey champion and 11 Campionate de Catalunya champions in the early golden days of the club. Barcelona has also successfully won the La Liga title in its inaugural season in the year 1929. After that Los Cules had a setback, due to several factors including financial crisis and political divisions in Spanish soil.

The Spanish Civil war in the 30s was heavily influenced by the club’s sustainability, where the Catalan symbol had been banned and Barcelona was regarded as a threat. They were then forced to change their name to Club de Futbol Barcelona. Barca has recently returned a considerable period of success in the 50s and 50s, including reaching 3 Spanish league trophies in the late 40s.

In the 50s, Barca was reinforced by a number of key players such as Laszlo Kubala, Luis Suarez, Sandor Kocsis and Zoltan Czibor. The double winners were received from 1959 and 1960. They also drove to the European Cup final or the UEFA Champions League for the first time in 1961, though they had to lose to Benfica. Even so, if compared to Real Madrid’s rival, Barcelona’s achievements still lose, especially during the 60s. The club was again renamed to Futbol Club Barcelona or shortened to FC Barcelona.
Transition between the 70s and 80s

The 70s Era of Barca briefly broke the record transfer by buying Johan Cruyff of Ajax. With CRUYFF, Barca has successfully achieved success in the domestic league. In 1978, Barcelona made a presidential election for the first time by Barcelona members. As a result Josep Lluis Nunez was elected as club president. Barca won the European Trophy in 1979 as the Cup Winners ‘ champion. In the late 70s, La Masia’s Academy project began to be developed.

In the 80s, Barca was able to bring a number of world-class players, one of which was Diego Maradona which came with a record of the most expensive transfer at the time. Barca failed to win the Champions league when he lost his second final, this time losing to Steaua Bucharest. Despite the prestigious European trophy, Barcelona remained consistently awarded the domestic trophy, notably in the Copa del Rey.

Era Coach Johan Cruyff

New in the late 80s and early 90s Barca found his best performance under the coaching of their former player Johan Cruyff. Supported by powerful squads like Pep Guardiola, Ronald Koeman, Michael Laudrup, Romario and Hristo Stoichkov, Barcelona won several prestigious trophies. At its peak in 1992, they earned his first Champions league title by defeating Sampdoria in the final. In addition, Barca won 4 consecutive Spanish league trophies from 1991 to 1994. Cruyff became the most successful trainer in Barcelona’s history with a total of 11 trophies won in 8 years of his training.

The late 90s Barca reinforced a number of famous players such as Ronaldo, Luis Figo, Rivaldo, Patrick Kluivert and Luis Enroique. Several domestic titles were won, although the international title again expired. Luis Figo’s move to rival Real Madrid had made Barcelona’s fans angry. This was once a big controversy at that time. Barca also suffered some nasty results in the early 2000 ‘s, losing to competing with Real Madrid or even Valencia.
Success in the Modern Era

The appointment of new President Joan Laporta in 2003 marked the era of the revival of El Barca. Coupled with the presence of Coach Frank Rijkaard, Barca then reached the golden era in the mid 2000s. The combination of local players of La Masia graduates such as Carles Puyol, Andres Iniesta and Xavi Hernandez and star players purchased from other clubs such as Samuel Eto’o, Deco and the stars of Ronaldinho make Barca unstoppable. The second UEFA Champions League Trophy was won in 2006.

The presence of new young star Lionel Messi is also an important record in Barcelona’s history. Messi then develops so the best player of Barcelona and also in the world, even one of the best in football history. After having had no degree in 2 years, Pep Guardiola was appointed as a new trainer in 2008. In his first season, Guardiola was able to bring Barcelona to six trophies, including the La Liga, the UEFA Champions League and the Club World Cup.

In 2010, Barca made a record by placing 3 academy players La Masia, namely Messi, Iniesta and Xavi in the top 3 of the Ballon D’or or the title of the world’s best player. Barcelona was also known as one of the top European clubs in the 2010 ‘s era. The fourth UEFA Champions League Trophy was won in 2011 thanks to the presence of Messi-Villa-Pedro’s trio on the front line. Lionel Messi is an important figure in the history of Barcelona. He won 5 Ballon D’or titles, the most records. No wonder Messi is often regarded as one of the best players of all time.

Barca also dominated the domestic competitions of the Spanish League. They also had a trio of other deadly attackers in Lionel Messi, Luis Suarez and Neymar (MSN). A Trio of MSN became important figures Barca received the 5th Champions League title in 2015 by defeating Juventus in the final. Barca also became the first club in the world to achieve two treble winners, in the years 2009 and 2015. With its outstanding achievements in recent years, it’s no wonder Barcelona is referred to as one of the best clubs in the world today.